Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I really liked how these turned out; a non-fried corndog :)I didn't have any cornbread mix so I used the "Cornbread Muffins II" recipe on this site (plus the cheese). It made 24 muffins, and I cut the hot dogs into thirds instead of in half. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This is an awesome kid-friendly recipe. My 3 yo had a blast helping me mix everything and putting the hotdogs in the the batter. We found that a scant 1/4 cup measure was perfect to fill the cups. I used Jiffy mix and didn't add the brown sugar per another review. I also sprinkled a little cheese over the the top of hotdogs. Yum! Everyone enjoyed and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I made a corn muffin base from scratch since I didn't have any Jiffy on hand, and they turned out great! I only had a handful of mexican blend cheese left from making quesadillas, so I didn't use the full cup. I'm sure they would have been even tastier with more cheese! I also used a mini muffin tin and cut each hotdog into smaller pieces for bite-size corn dogs. They looked so cute! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I loved these little gems. What a great flavor and too easy to make! Next time I will try chopping the hot dogs but they are also just fine as is. I made these to accompany the "Cinncinnati Skyline Chili" recipe on here and they were perfect together. I can't wait ti make them again. Everybody loved them! Good job Tina!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
My kids looked at me like I was nuts when I was making these, but they are awesome! I will make them again! (I skipped the brown sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
My kids loved these. Next time, I will take the 1/2 hot dog and cut it into maybe 3 or 4 pieces before putting into each muffin. The length of the 1/2 hot dog touched the edges and had without the muffin tins I used, would have burned. Plus, the hot dog falls to the bottom so it's a little hard to eat too. Tastes great though! I used Splenda in place of brown sugar in the recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I cut this recipe down to fit our small family. Also here in the midwest we commonly get 1/4 pound hot dogs from the packing plant. I substituted 2 hot dogs and cut them into bite size bites and evenly distrubuted them. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Very good! Kids love. I left out some of the cheese and made them as mini muffins. Used box corn mix but next time I'm going to try the "Golden Sweet Cornbread" recipe on this site. They do turn out soft, so I recommend using paper baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
My boyfriend and I loved this! There are no children in our house, but I thought I'd try this anyway. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States