Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were so easy to make and they taste even better the next day. Great for parties, snack, are a meal. I served them with pork & beans and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were amazingly simple and very satisfying! I will admit, I went the very lazy route & didn't even add the cheese to the muffins before baking. So Good. I took 1 box muffin mix & one 6count chopped up hot dogs (the cheaper the better!), and that is it. Next I will experiment with adding things like chilies, spices (mustard? curry? corn & jalapenos? Nutmeg?). So versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Recipe is OK. There is many variations on this recipe, one of it You can find on: http://eeasyrecipes.blogspot.com/2011/03/pizza-muffins.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I didn't taste these, but my kids gobbled them up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I cut down on the sugar and double the cheddar cheese. I also add a sprinkle of onion powder and slice the hot dogs and mix them into the batter. My daughter loves these. I serve them w/ honey mustard sauce. (equal parts honey and yellow mustard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My 8 year old made these in the toaster oven. He sliced each hot dog into about 6 slices and otherwise followed the directions. He LOVED them. Easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Good recipe. Will definitely add this to my list of go-to meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Good, and easy. I'd like a bit more hot dog to muffin, but that's an easy fix. I think the addition of cheese and sugar helps make it more corn dog like. I used small sausages instead of hot dogs, so that could've also cut down on the hot dog part of the muffins. I got more than 18 muffins out of this--perhaps I made smaller ones, but I really didn't want them to overflow. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
The kids liked it ok, the premade Krusteaz cornbread mix I used was very sweet even though I had left out the brown sugar. Will make it again with homemade cornbread mix (leaving out the sugar). Has lot of potential though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Can't go wrong with corn bread and hot dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States