Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Yummie but made WAY too many. Nathan liked fresh. High fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These definately reminded me of that corn dog taste but unfortunately, they fell apart. Very crumbly. Also, I couldn't taste the cheese, so what's the point. I did some as directed and some with chopped up dogs as viewers suggested. They all crumbled. I did use Jiffy mix though. IF I attempt these again, will make my own cornbread mix. These are good if you can figure out what will keep them together and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These were easy and everyone got a laugh to do such a thing. And then everyone said hey these are pretty good. Will def. make for the boys again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AWESOME!! The kids loved..I served with fries and ketchup and mustard for dippin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were a huge hit at my house! Such a fun dinner or snack idea. The only suggestion I have is to slice up the hot dogs into bite size pieces to evenly distribute them throughout the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I halved the recipe so DH and I would have just enough for lunch. I used Jiffy mix and since it was already sweet, I didn't add brown sugar. I wish I had. I also used turkey Lil Smokies which I cut into thirds. I don't know how many I used but it was probably about 10-12. Half the recipe made twelve muffins in my regular sized muffin tins. They were good but seemed a bit dry to me. I'm not sure it was like a county fair corn dog but it was a nice change. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good! My picky 5 year old loved them. The only thing I would change is my own fault to start with- instead of greasing the muffin tins I used muffin cups and I've never seen a cupcake or muffin stick that badly! Next time will definitely just grease the tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I was in a hurry and didn't have time to go to the store before my husbands poker night. They guys ALWAYS plow through a ton of food, so I was searching for something to put out that was filling and made good use of the hot dogs I had on hand. This was PERFECT! The only change I made was adding diced jalapenos to the mix and chopped the hot dogs very small. I was able to get 24 muffins and served them with a side of mustard. They were a HIT! And VERY CHEAP! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Had to substitute unsweetened soymilk and left out cheese, but otherwise it turned out great! The batter was runnier, but it just required a little longer bake time. My DD loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Per other reviews, I left out the brown sugar and cut the hot dogs into smaller pieces, mixed in with the batter, but these were a definite winner with the whole family! I'm a big corn dog fan, so being able to re-create the flavor with little cost and no mess was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States