Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
i used jiffy mix and it got stuck to the muffin pans and the hotdog pieces separated from the muffins. tasty but next time i would cut them into smaller chunks and maybe use a different mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Big hit with my teenage boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were great my boys loved them! Such a quick, easy snack to have handy. The only thing I changed was a bit of the batter (I just have my own cornbread mix my family likes) other than that I kept everything else the same...thxs so much for posting this one - it's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeneralTso77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I thinly sliced the hotdogs for even distributioon. These were a huge hit with my kiddos! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great stuff! I made these and the sliders (another recipe from All recipes) for my Teenage Daughters Birthday. All the kids enjoyed them very much. I didn't change a thing. But I used Marie Calendar's Cornbread batter and used Ball Park Franks. I cut them in half and then half again and for every muffin I put 3 peices in the tin. They were great. My neice wants me to make them for her daughters birthday too. Thanks Tina3031 !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Yummie but made WAY too many. Nathan liked fresh. High fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These definately reminded me of that corn dog taste but unfortunately, they fell apart. Very crumbly. Also, I couldn't taste the cheese, so what's the point. I did some as directed and some with chopped up dogs as viewers suggested. They all crumbled. I did use Jiffy mix though. IF I attempt these again, will make my own cornbread mix. These are good if you can figure out what will keep them together and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These were easy and everyone got a laugh to do such a thing. And then everyone said hey these are pretty good. Will def. make for the boys again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AWESOME!! The kids loved..I served with fries and ketchup and mustard for dippin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were a huge hit at my house! Such a fun dinner or snack idea. The only suggestion I have is to slice up the hot dogs into bite size pieces to evenly distribute them throughout the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States