Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Wow! I could not believe how good these were! My husband and I both loved these. I used a little less brown sugar than called for, but not by much. Following the recipe, I got 20 muffins. Only downside is that I used paper muffin cups and they stuck bad! Will definitely add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very Good and easy, great for a party. I sprinkled a little Penzeys Brady Street cheese sprinkles on them everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My husband made these for lunch this past weekend, for my lunch break from work, they were a hit!! He made a long loaf instead of muffins. My kids and I loved them!! I am going to try it with my favorite cornbread recipe and see if it comes out any better. They were a little hard in the loaf. Muffins could of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtneybowers13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My 4 year old liked these, my 9 year old not as much (and she made them). They were ok for me & my husband liked them. We talked about the different ways to put the hot dog in to "disperse" it a little more but wanted to follow the recipe the first time. We'll probably make these again but try some variations with the hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were a huge hit with the entire family. I made these for my kids for lunch, but my husband and I ended up eating quite a few ourselves. I did take some reviewers' advice and slice the hotdogs. I then added them into the batter and filled the muffin tins. Next time, I would not mix them in, but rather distribute them evenly among the muffins cups after filling with batter. This way we wouldn't end up with muffins with one bite of hot dog and others with 6. Straight out of the oven, these have a nice crispy edge that is reminiscent of a real corndog. Dipped in mustard and ketchup, these are a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
i didnt care for this recipe versus store-bought corndogs. my kids didnt eat much of it either. i did slice up the hot dogs and added them to the muffin mix - i personally thought 9 was way too much. probably could get by with 6 hot dogs and the sugar is not necessary at all. thanks for the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Everybody loves these muffins. I make them for parties all the time. I do cut the hot dogs in little pieces and mix them into the batter. We like it better that way and the muffins won't fall apart as easy. Five stars for this one!!! Don't forget the mustard ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I decided to give it a try, but I think hot-dogs don't belong in muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great easy and inexpensive. I cut the hot dogs in half and place in the muffin cups and they turned out great. Thanks for the recipe, it is a really great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Tripp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
easy quick and cheap, my boys loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States