Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were a huge hit with the entire family. I made these for my kids for lunch, but my husband and I ended up eating quite a few ourselves. I did take some reviewers' advice and slice the hotdogs. I then added them into the batter and filled the muffin tins. Next time, I would not mix them in, but rather distribute them evenly among the muffins cups after filling with batter. This way we wouldn't end up with muffins with one bite of hot dog and others with 6. Straight out of the oven, these have a nice crispy edge that is reminiscent of a real corndog. Dipped in mustard and ketchup, these are a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
i didnt care for this recipe versus store-bought corndogs. my kids didnt eat much of it either. i did slice up the hot dogs and added them to the muffin mix - i personally thought 9 was way too much. probably could get by with 6 hot dogs and the sugar is not necessary at all. thanks for the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Everybody loves these muffins. I make them for parties all the time. I do cut the hot dogs in little pieces and mix them into the batter. We like it better that way and the muffins won't fall apart as easy. Five stars for this one!!! Don't forget the mustard ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I decided to give it a try, but I think hot-dogs don't belong in muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great easy and inexpensive. I cut the hot dogs in half and place in the muffin cups and they turned out great. Thanks for the recipe, it is a really great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessann5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
easy quick and cheap, my boys loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good. My children loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vagriffs5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
followed ingrediant exact. Awesome just the way it is! I would cut up the hot dogs in small pieces though...An early reviewer said to use low quaility hot dogs and it would be better-dont fall for it! Thats just gross...i make those things...if you don't know what by-products are find out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was a fun recipe to try! I did not add the sugar and I diced up my hot dogs and mixed them into the batter. Very good with ketchup! My 5 and 4 year olds devoured these. I think they'd be happy if I made them every day... lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these for my sons lunch box. He loved them so much he shared them with 2 of his teachers. I used cocktail weiners instead of hot dogs. Will definitly make these again. I also made these for a bake sale & tweeked the recipe a bit. I added nutmeg & vanilla a mixed the cocktail weiners in the batter. They were a big hit at the bake sale & everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States