Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Had a picnic and these were gobbled up in no time. Instead of using muffin tins I just put all the batter in a 9x13 and cut them up in squares
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cubbygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We loved these, used healthy no nitrite/nitrate turkey dogs. Easy to make but of course cut the half of hot dog in pieces as pictured. No doubt the kids will love these but 2 thumbs up from 2 seniors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELILAHNOEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a winner, great-tasting and easy to make. If you use "healthy" hotdogs (no nitrites/nitrates, all lean beef/chicken, etc) it can be a great, guilt-free snack or part of a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Made today, not great I will not make again. Used non stick spray in the muffin pans and they still stuck, what a mess to get out they all fell apart. You could not even taste the cheese, all you tasted was the cornbread. Recipe pictures shows hot dogs cut into pieces, yet the recipe says add 1 hot dog half into each muffin, very strange, so this being incorrect what else of the recipe was wrong. I wasted a lot of time making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarianne
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Wow everyone loved these to all of our surprise. I used a square glass baking dish (make them nice & thick) added 2 cans of green chiles & 2 packs of hot dogs~~omitted the cheese. Had to bake for an hour. Served hot dog chili, jalapenos, sour cream, chopped onions, & nacho cheese sauce on the side for toppings. I ate mine with a drizzling of Sriracha & Honey Mustard. Quick, simple, & different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Why in the world would you ever want to feed a child something like this? Terrible. No wonder kids are so fat these days. How about fruits and veggies people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was such a quick, easy & tasty meal. I halved the recipe except for the cheese. I also chopped the dogs into large chunks & mixed them in with the batter because I wanted a more even distribution of them. I got 11 muffins out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yum Yum Yum! These are great! We didn't use Jiffy we used Martha White and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were so easy to make and they taste even better the next day. Great for parties, snack, are a meal. I served them with pork & beans and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were amazingly simple and very satisfying! I will admit, I went the very lazy route & didn't even add the cheese to the muffins before baking. So Good. I took 1 box muffin mix & one 6count chopped up hot dogs (the cheaper the better!), and that is it. Next I will experiment with adding things like chilies, spices (mustard? curry? corn & jalapenos? Nutmeg?). So versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States