Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These really hit the spot! I used a blend of "Mexican" cheese instead of just cheddar, turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
So delicious! Made really great lunches for me to take to work. I just warmed them up for about 30 seconds in the microwave, and they tasted like they were fresh from the oven. I cut up my hot dogs and distributed them throughout the batter, and added some finely chopped jalepeno -maybe 2 or 3 TBS. It was the perfect amount. It gave them a little kick without being overpowering. I used Jiffy mix, didn't add any sugar, and just kind of eyeballed the cheese. It's a forgiving recipe and you could do lots of variations. It fit exactly into 18 miffin tins. I'm not a baker at all, but they came out perfect and it was so easy. I'll be giving this recipe to lots of friends who I think will enjoy it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great to feed lots of kids for lunch....I chopped hot dogs into slices to put in muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Could be a little more moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is really good. I did change one thing. Instead of using brown sugar I used sugar free honey. It gave it a slight sweeteness and they are really moist. My son really likes them. I made them in the mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious! We used li'l smokies, halved the recipe, and used about four ounces of Monterey Jack cheese. It made twelve moist, tasty corn dog muffins and we ate them for dinner, are planning to eat them again for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I am a huge corndog fan, but never had any lucky trying to make them at home. This was the perfect alternative. I loved them...but they are best hot out of the oven. My family gave mixed reviews, but I ate the ones that they didn't! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were ok - kind of fell apart for me. Husband wasn't impressed - probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Had a picnic and these were gobbled up in no time. Instead of using muffin tins I just put all the batter in a 9x13 and cut them up in squares
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cubbygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We loved these, used healthy no nitrite/nitrate turkey dogs. Easy to make but of course cut the half of hot dog in pieces as pictured. No doubt the kids will love these but 2 thumbs up from 2 seniors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELILAHNOEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States