Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These definately reminded me of that corn dog taste but unfortunately, they fell apart. Very crumbly. Also, I couldn't taste the cheese, so what's the point. I did some as directed and some with chopped up dogs as viewers suggested. They all crumbled. I did use Jiffy mix though. IF I attempt these again, will make my own cornbread mix. These are good if you can figure out what will keep them together and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These were easy and everyone got a laugh to do such a thing. And then everyone said hey these are pretty good. Will def. make for the boys again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AWESOME!! The kids loved..I served with fries and ketchup and mustard for dippin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were a huge hit at my house! Such a fun dinner or snack idea. The only suggestion I have is to slice up the hot dogs into bite size pieces to evenly distribute them throughout the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I halved the recipe so DH and I would have just enough for lunch. I used Jiffy mix and since it was already sweet, I didn't add brown sugar. I wish I had. I also used turkey Lil Smokies which I cut into thirds. I don't know how many I used but it was probably about 10-12. Half the recipe made twelve muffins in my regular sized muffin tins. They were good but seemed a bit dry to me. I'm not sure it was like a county fair corn dog but it was a nice change. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good! My picky 5 year old loved them. The only thing I would change is my own fault to start with- instead of greasing the muffin tins I used muffin cups and I've never seen a cupcake or muffin stick that badly! Next time will definitely just grease the tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I was in a hurry and didn't have time to go to the store before my husbands poker night. They guys ALWAYS plow through a ton of food, so I was searching for something to put out that was filling and made good use of the hot dogs I had on hand. This was PERFECT! The only change I made was adding diced jalapenos to the mix and chopped the hot dogs very small. I was able to get 24 muffins and served them with a side of mustard. They were a HIT! And VERY CHEAP! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Had to substitute unsweetened soymilk and left out cheese, but otherwise it turned out great! The batter was runnier, but it just required a little longer bake time. My DD loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Per other reviews, I left out the brown sugar and cut the hot dogs into smaller pieces, mixed in with the batter, but these were a definite winner with the whole family! I'm a big corn dog fan, so being able to re-create the flavor with little cost and no mess was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This recipe tastes nothing like any corndog I have ever had. My kids didn't even like it. Will not make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States