Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I didn't have cornbread mix so I made corn bread batter, added cheese and hot dogs. My kids LOVE this recipe (hubby does too!) I froze some for a quick snack for the teen. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These are WONDERFUL! My kids love them, they are simple to make, and even my husband wanted more! One note tho, they do taste better with cheaper hot dogs (something with the grease). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was good way to use hot dogs when I have 4 left and no buns! I halved the recipe except the brown sugar and also chopped the hotdogs. Next time, I'm going to try using the cornbread muffin from here and just add hotdogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I make and freeze these when we have left over hot dogs from the package or when hot dogs are on sale. Great quick snack or lunch. Just pull out the freezer, micorwave and some veggies for a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yep, these were really good. My husband really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These did not turn out so well. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWeirick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These were pretty good, but nothing special. I made the cornbread from scratch rather than from a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Very hearty--good with a bowl of chili. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECkate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shell Rock, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
SO YUMMY! Most people said to decrease the brown sugar, I actually added a little bit more and they were awesome. I'm the biggest kid in the house and my inner child was VERY happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These are yummo as is, but you could also change things up by adding some diced onion, a dash or two of hot sauce, or even a little pickle relish to the batter before baking. Or try serving as chili cheese dog muffins by slicing muffins in half, putting them in a bowl & covering w/chili. WOW! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States