Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Any meal both of my kids eat deserves 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Awesome! I'm eating them as I write this. Super fun and easy to make. I love corn dogs and this is the next best thing. I've made these twice and have found using cupcake liners is the best route, since mine stuck the first time. Very tasty! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Easy and quick and tasty! I brought this recipe to a family beach vacation and was able to throw it together with a four year old who wanted to help, and I even let him do most of the work! I did slice the hotdogs into pieces. It's not fancy but it pleased all the adults and kids in the house! They were gone in a flash! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I've made this numerous times now. It so easy peasy and delish! I don't know why I never though of adding cheese to them before I found this recipe. I just slice up the hotdogs and mix them in with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Kids loved them. I quarter the hot dogs and that worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
next time I make this, I would chop up more hotdogs. Don't be afraid to stuff it with hot dogs, it doesn't burn if sticking out of muffin mix. You can leave out the sugar- we used jiffy mix so it didn't need it. added pepper jack cheese (it didn't come out spicey at all) and used cheese filled hotdogs. my kids liked it but wished it had more hotdogs, I'm thinking of adding bacon bits to it next time so that you get something in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was GREAT!! My kids (5 and 6 years old!) LOVED these! I DID make a couple teeny changes: Instead of the shredded cheese - I took the hot dogs and slit them and put American cheese (cut into 1/4" slices) into the length of the dog, then sliced the hot dog (with cheese) into bite-sized cuts and submerged three pieces into each muffin. I also pureed about 5 baby carrots and mixed that into the mixture.... Kids'll never know they're eating VEGETABLES?! ;-) I think next time I'll add yellow squash AND carrots! (the green veggies are pushing it when it comes to sneaking them! - too noticeable!) Thanks for the idea - great for school lunches and my picky 5 year old is asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My family loved this one. A fun recipe for all who like corndogs. I used Jiffy brand corn muffin mix, therefore no need to add sugar. Also added chopped green chilis in 1/2 of the them for added kick. Will also add as a lunch box favorite. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These were just okay. I cut the recipe in half and cut up 3 full size hot dogs into 1/2 inch sections. I put 2 sections in each muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
OK, but not terrific. No children at home, so it's not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States