Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Fun recipe!! I experimented & added chopped jarred jalepenos to some, no cheese to others, low fat hot dogs, regular hot dogs. THe best combo for me was regular hot dogs & no cheese. My husband loved regular hot dogs with cheese & jalepeno. The lo fat hot dog texture really threw these off. THey also freeze well & reheat easily in the microwave. They make a fun treat for my husbands lunch box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Tastey and very easy/simple ingredients. I brought this to my child's potluck at day care - a hit and it was something other than a dessert/veg crudite. I followed the recipe except I diced the hot dog and folded in with the cheese. Not sure but perhaps the brown sugar might help cut the saltiness of the hot dog? Will try without sugar next time. I will use this recipe again as a base for a corn muffin and, like the previous reviewer who used olives/jalapenos, I will experiment it with other additions (veggies, cheeses, bacon, even corn etc.) Go for it, this recipe will come in handy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My kids absolutely LOVED these! I've made them several times already, and they taste best if you cut the hot dog into smaller pieces. The cornbread to hot dog ratio is much better that way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My daughter and I both make these muffins our families for all occasions. we never have any to save for later. we also sub ham for the hot dogs with the same rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Any meal both of my kids eat deserves 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Awesome! I'm eating them as I write this. Super fun and easy to make. I love corn dogs and this is the next best thing. I've made these twice and have found using cupcake liners is the best route, since mine stuck the first time. Very tasty! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Easy and quick and tasty! I brought this recipe to a family beach vacation and was able to throw it together with a four year old who wanted to help, and I even let him do most of the work! I did slice the hotdogs into pieces. It's not fancy but it pleased all the adults and kids in the house! They were gone in a flash! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I've made this numerous times now. It so easy peasy and delish! I don't know why I never though of adding cheese to them before I found this recipe. I just slice up the hotdogs and mix them in with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Kids loved them. I quarter the hot dogs and that worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
next time I make this, I would chop up more hotdogs. Don't be afraid to stuff it with hot dogs, it doesn't burn if sticking out of muffin mix. You can leave out the sugar- we used jiffy mix so it didn't need it. added pepper jack cheese (it didn't come out spicey at all) and used cheese filled hotdogs. my kids liked it but wished it had more hotdogs, I'm thinking of adding bacon bits to it next time so that you get something in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States