Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
followed ingrediant exact. Awesome just the way it is! I would cut up the hot dogs in small pieces though...An early reviewer said to use low quaility hot dogs and it would be better-dont fall for it! Thats just gross...i make those things...if you don't know what by-products are find out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was a fun recipe to try! I did not add the sugar and I diced up my hot dogs and mixed them into the batter. Very good with ketchup! My 5 and 4 year olds devoured these. I think they'd be happy if I made them every day... lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these for my sons lunch box. He loved them so much he shared them with 2 of his teachers. I used cocktail weiners instead of hot dogs. Will definitly make these again. I also made these for a bake sale & tweeked the recipe a bit. I added nutmeg & vanilla a mixed the cocktail weiners in the batter. They were a big hit at the bake sale & everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These are SO easy and really good. The kids love them and they travel well as a school/work lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATES763

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Newllano, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Fun & Yum! I made "Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread" from this site then added the cheese & dogs. Fab idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My daughter and I loved this recipe! I added a little more brown sugar and added a cup of frozen corn. I think next time I make this I will add some butter to make the muffins a little more moist. I also sliced the hot dogs up and put about 4-5 slices in each muffin. We ate these with applesauce and my daughter ate hers with ketchup. They were really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A5h1ey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Muffins were very good. I didn't add the brown sugar, and I am glad I did. They were plenty sweet enough with the Jiffy mix I used. I also cut up the hot dogs, and stirred them into the batter instead of halving them. One package of 8 hot dogs was plenty. I didn't feel opening another package for 1 hot dog was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
i thought these were really, really good. you can throw them together in less than 15 minutes and kids LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Quick and easy to make. :) Perfect to make for the kiddies. I just chopped up a package of hot dogs small and added it to the batter. Mixed everything together and that was it. Made 28.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Served these with chili at a Halloween party and they received rave reviews - from kids as well as adults! Very good and very easy! There were a few left over and my son took them in his lunch the next day. I would make them again for that reason alone! The only change I made was to slice the hot dogs into 1/2 inch slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States