Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Not sure if this is kid friendly, but it is very tasty indeed. Something different for a change to the regular corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Allen Blair
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made this today for 80 teens, Oh so yummy, tastes just like a corn dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Blair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I am only giving this 3 starts because I made a lot of changes to the recipe but it turned out really good. First, I omitted the celery and sage. My grocery store carries a mix of frozen onions red and yellow peppers. I sautéed that in a cast iron skillet. Then added a few chopped cherry tomatoes. Removed from the skillet then added the chopped hot dogs to the skillet and browned them. 1 1/2 cups of milk was way more than the 2 packages of corn bread mix called for so I followed the amount on the package. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added a can of creamed corn. Then I cooked it in the hot cast iron skillet. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Just finished eating this yummy meal! I would recommend this to families of insanely picky kids. My 8 yo will not eat a vegetable even if video game and/or tv time is riding on it. But he ate this with gusto. I made some minor changes for our families preferences. Here goes; I subbed a grated summer squash and a grated zucchini for the celery. Celery has a unique flavor and texture that my live-in food critic would've discovered immediately. I also only made 6 servings. That's it! This was fantastic and I plan on making it again. Only took about 45 min from prep to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe, very delicious and I love that it calls for veggie dogs because I'm always on the hunt for good vegetarian meals! I halfed the recipe, substituted white onions for the celery and added a little garlic powder....it turned out very tasty! Thanks for posting this yummy dish =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe! I substituted red and green bell peppers for the celery and onions (A matter of personal taste) and all beef hot dogs for the veggie dogs and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orléans, Centre, France
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Such a unique recipe- If you love corndogs, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H Dockter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is superb. I followed this recipe exactly (not something I usually do) with perhaps just a little more cheese on top ;) It tasted just like a corn dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is great. I used whole grain cornbread and veggie hot dogs and it was a great vegetarian Saturday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States