Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Good for vegetarians too! My husband loved it with mustard on the side. Updated! I have made this a bunch of times and we all love it. I just mix everything together and I cut the dogs smaller so it's easier for my 20 month old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My husband is doing a vegetarian diet for health reasons, and it's hard to find things to cook for the whole family to enjoy. This was definitely it. My two year old even asked for seconds! The recipe must make a lot, since I only made a third for our small family and there were still leftovers. All it all in was very tasty though and something a little different than beans or pasta for vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is just a fun, tasty recipe. We loved it. The combination of sage and celery makes it very flavorful. I halved the recipe because I wasn't so sure about it, but it was wonderful and will definitely make it again on a regular basis. It's a fun change of pace and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
For a vegetarian dish, this was really not bad...I would use real hot dogs next time. My daughter was going through a vegetarian phase and this actually worked for her. I would give it a four star,but I just can't get over the vegetarian hot dog taste. Other than that, it was a pretty good kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I've looked for and tried to make my own corn dogs at home before. Not very good results. This is quick and tasty. Drizzeled with ketchup and mustard, liked by all. The only thing missing was the crunch. Great addition to my recipes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
It's funny, but I like this casserole more than my kids do. It's sort of a mature version of what a corndog tastes like because of the celery and what not. I think it's really good. I make it with Turkey dogs only and serve with ketchup and mustard. It's not something that would impress company, but something different if you feel like not cooking the "normal" chicken casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was just ok for me but my kids and hubby loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and served with a salad and was very filling. I will keep this as a quick meal to whip up expecially when I end up with a few extra kids at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Sorry for the low rating but we did not enjoy this. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was good...tasted more like cornbread with hotdogs in it than a real corndog. I skipped the sage and the celery...my husband really liked it, will probably make again when we have leftover hotdogs! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was good, nothing spectacular though. I was surprised that my 5 year old didn't like it. I would make again, but not in the regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States