Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
mine was a little dry, but the kids and the hub loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
It isn't the best thing I have eaten and it is not the worst. It serves its purpose, although I do not see myself making it in the futute, if I did I would use real hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I am giving this a 4 star rating because it was easy and would have tasted really good. I absolutely despies veggie dogs, so I really didn't like the taste of it. If I ate meat again, I would use the "real" hotdogs and it would be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I came up with a recipe almost identical to this one about two weeks before I saw it. So I prepared this recipe to see how it stacked up against mine. It's very tasty, I like it. Try throwing in a can of no-beans chili and make it taste like a CHILI corn dog. Even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Dupuis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Very easy to make, and the kids loved it. But, I think the prep time is longer than 10 minutes -- closer to between 15 and 20, depending on how fast you chop. I mixed it all up the night before, though, so when I got home from work, all I had to do was pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Good for vegetarians too! My husband loved it with mustard on the side. Updated! I have made this a bunch of times and we all love it. I just mix everything together and I cut the dogs smaller so it's easier for my 20 month old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My husband is doing a vegetarian diet for health reasons, and it's hard to find things to cook for the whole family to enjoy. This was definitely it. My two year old even asked for seconds! The recipe must make a lot, since I only made a third for our small family and there were still leftovers. All it all in was very tasty though and something a little different than beans or pasta for vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is just a fun, tasty recipe. We loved it. The combination of sage and celery makes it very flavorful. I halved the recipe because I wasn't so sure about it, but it was wonderful and will definitely make it again on a regular basis. It's a fun change of pace and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
For a vegetarian dish, this was really not bad...I would use real hot dogs next time. My daughter was going through a vegetarian phase and this actually worked for her. I would give it a four star,but I just can't get over the vegetarian hot dog taste. Other than that, it was a pretty good kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I've looked for and tried to make my own corn dogs at home before. Not very good results. This is quick and tasty. Drizzeled with ketchup and mustard, liked by all. The only thing missing was the crunch. Great addition to my recipes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States