Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was very good.I used chicken hot dogs instead of veggie dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefspecialty
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
the main thing I would change is that the hodogs would be better sliced thinly or died up so that it was more even throughout. Othrewise very good and everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
We were not crazy about this casserole. We love corn dogs around here - so it sounded good. But, we thought it was super dry and nothing really special. I ended up squirting mustard all over it to help the flavor. My kids didn't even care for it. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I thought this was really good. My husband liked it too, just not as much as I did. However, I didn't have cheddar cheese on hand so I substituted gouda. It was still good but cheddar would have been much better. It's not gourmet so don't serve it a dinner party! But it's a great weeknight meal that kids will love. It's fun to eat. I felt like a kid at a carnival.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was great. My kids loved it. I used corm muffin mix instead of corn bread. I also added Sour Kraut and more hot dogs (beef) and we topped it with more cheese, katsup and mustard! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Everyone in our family liked this recipe. I made it with vegetarian hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
mine was a little dry, but the kids and the hub loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
It isn't the best thing I have eaten and it is not the worst. It serves its purpose, although I do not see myself making it in the futute, if I did I would use real hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I am giving this a 4 star rating because it was easy and would have tasted really good. I absolutely despies veggie dogs, so I really didn't like the taste of it. If I ate meat again, I would use the "real" hotdogs and it would be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I came up with a recipe almost identical to this one about two weeks before I saw it. So I prepared this recipe to see how it stacked up against mine. It's very tasty, I like it. Try throwing in a can of no-beans chili and make it taste like a CHILI corn dog. Even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Dupuis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States