Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My husband did not like this at all. I thought it was just ok. I made it exactly, even down to the sage, and it turned out a little dry. I will not be making this again; too many other 5-star recipes out there!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. I really loved and it will definitely make it again. This is one recipe that I think I will leave completely as is. In my opinion, it needs no tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDAWNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
It was a good recipe. I hoped it was going to taste better, but it didn't. Its an ok recipe I would maybe try it again with some variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My family loved this. Tastes like corn dogs and they topped it off with mustard. I did leave out the celery and added some garlic but other than that i made it as stated. Smells great cooking too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
It was...ok. I didn't care for it but the kids ate it well, thats what I was aiming for. For me it wasnt sweet enough ( I used Jiffy). Maybe I did something wrong. I may try again and try a differnt cornbread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My great nephew (7 y/o) and myself, made this tonight. Everyone loved it.It was very filling and very easy to make. I changed a few things because I didn't have the right stuff.Instead of green onions I used a green pepper and a regular onion. I did not use rubbed sage, because I didn't have any, and instead of using 2 lbs of hot dogs I used 1 pd of cheese dogs and 1 pd of polish sausage (big hot dogs)and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was great. A corndog without the stick. I used low-fat hotdogs and egg beaters, as it was what I had on hand. I left out the celery...personal taste. It came out great. I was worried about it being dry, but it was moist and delicious. I will definately make this again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I NEVER give one star ratings. I really try to find something good about a dish. I liked the idea behind this dish, but it did not taste like a corn dog at all. AND none of kids (all of whom are corn dog lovers) would even begin to eat this. I obviously will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was a big hit at our Church potluck. You can really make it your own! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Monroe, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
The flavor was good, but i guess i didn't go shallow ENOUGH (I halved it)..... it took forever to cook, and the cheese on top burned. In hindsight, and for next time, i think i'll go with my cast iron skillet as the casserole dish. I used the celery and onion, and was happy that i did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States