Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is AWESOME, and we have no kids. The big kid I'm married to, however, had seconds, and that NEVER happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Rauchle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was just okay. It tasted more like corn bread with hotdogs in it. It was a little dry. Though I did not add any celery to it because a true corn dog does not have celery and it just sounded a little odd. Maybe next time I will try Velveeta to add more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My kids did not care for this. Although, I did use sausage instead b/c there were no hot dogs available. So, I gave it 2 stars b/c I don't think it would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband loves this recipe and he's the pickiest eater I know! I recently introduced it to my sister and her husband, and they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
3.5 stars. Relatively easy recipe done in 30-45 minutes. I personally think it needs some salt. I would advise cutting the hot dog into smaller pieces like mentioned in the recipe. I thought I would like it with bigger pieces but will cut them smaller next time. The big pieces seemed a little rubbery after baking. Ketchup on the side makes it just like a corn dog at the fair. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I absolutely loved this casserole dish! It was unique and truly tastes like a corndog!! My boyfriend gave it 5 stars as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made this a few weeks ago, followed the recipe exactly. But nobody in my family would eat this,. Maybe it's just cause we're not big fans of veggie dogs, but we had to order a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I loved this. I been having craving for it lately. The celery gives it the sweetness. I think it works out better if you fix the hot dog mixture in with the cornbread one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was okay. Not the best out there. I was a little disappointed in it, especially after the corn dog muffins turned out so great! This was definetely a little dry, and the celery kind threw me off. I'll probably just stick with the corn dog muffins recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My husband did not like this at all. I thought it was just ok. I made it exactly, even down to the sage, and it turned out a little dry. I will not be making this again; too many other 5-star recipes out there!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States