Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My kids did not care for this. Although, I did use sausage instead b/c there were no hot dogs available. So, I gave it 2 stars b/c I don't think it would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband loves this recipe and he's the pickiest eater I know! I recently introduced it to my sister and her husband, and they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
3.5 stars. Relatively easy recipe done in 30-45 minutes. I personally think it needs some salt. I would advise cutting the hot dog into smaller pieces like mentioned in the recipe. I thought I would like it with bigger pieces but will cut them smaller next time. The big pieces seemed a little rubbery after baking. Ketchup on the side makes it just like a corn dog at the fair. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I absolutely loved this casserole dish! It was unique and truly tastes like a corndog!! My boyfriend gave it 5 stars as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made this a few weeks ago, followed the recipe exactly. But nobody in my family would eat this,. Maybe it's just cause we're not big fans of veggie dogs, but we had to order a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I loved this. I been having craving for it lately. The celery gives it the sweetness. I think it works out better if you fix the hot dog mixture in with the cornbread one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was okay. Not the best out there. I was a little disappointed in it, especially after the corn dog muffins turned out so great! This was definetely a little dry, and the celery kind threw me off. I'll probably just stick with the corn dog muffins recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My husband did not like this at all. I thought it was just ok. I made it exactly, even down to the sage, and it turned out a little dry. I will not be making this again; too many other 5-star recipes out there!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. I really loved and it will definitely make it again. This is one recipe that I think I will leave completely as is. In my opinion, it needs no tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDAWNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
It was a good recipe. I hoped it was going to taste better, but it didn't. Its an ok recipe I would maybe try it again with some variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States