Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My speedy and simplified version was really good. No saute at all, just cut up Nathans hot dogs right out of the pkg, substitute onion powder for sliced onion. So all I really did was beat 2 eags, blk pepper and Jiffy corn bread mix (I did add the milk as directed on Jiffy mix), stir in hot dogs, cheese, and bake! 13yo son loves this served with Busch's vegetarian baked beans. Will try vegan version for my vegan daughter next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My kids love this. Sometimes we use smoke sausage instead of hotdogs, and occasionally we add leftover corn. I usally make this when I have leftover homemade hot dog chili to use up. Tasted great with the chili on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I work in a special ed class room of middle school students and they choose this recipe to make for a meal...they removed the celery, green onions, sage & pepper but added a can of whole corn and it was WONDERFUL. While they were making it I wasn't sure I would want to try any but I did and it was great!!!! Can't wait to make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The family did enjoy this recipe. It was very easy to make, and although my 7 year old usually says "eew" to any food with "green bits" in it, I did leave in the celery and green onions. I found that it came out nice and moist and wonder if it would be too dry if I left those out..? Also, since there are only 3 of us, I cut the recipe in half and it still turned out fine. One thing I may change for next time: Instead of putting the remaining cheese on top at the start of baking, I may wait until about the last 10 or 15 mins as the cheese did get quite brown on top. Overall, it was a crown pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Really good!! My kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My family loved this. Only change is to add garlic. We love garlic and it just put this over the top. Nice recipe will make again and again... Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momdepue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This one REALLY surprised us. We made it lactose free using soy milk and daiya cheese substitute. Only had a cup of green onion, but work out fine. My husband wants me to make this one for the next church carry in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunflower86
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
we loved this! even the hubby. But i put everything inside and ONLY cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I could see the potential in this but I think it really depends on your cornbread mix. I used Bob's Red Mill stone ground cornbread mix and it didn't turn out as well as I would have liked. I baked it for 15 minutes and then added a can of vegetarian chili to the top and baked for an additional 15. I think if I had just used Jiffy (Bob's Red Mill was thick and heavy) it would have been light. I will try this again but just a word to all: the simpler the cornbread mix the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebring

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wow! We tried this as a joke and it's going into the recipe box. We used real hotdogs. Just make sure you don't overmix the cornbread and watch your time when you're baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States