Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
I prepared this using veggie hot dogs, vidalia onion, and pepper. It was pretty good. I thought my 2 year old would love it, but she only ate half of what I gave her. My husband and I enjoyed it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I woke up Friday not feeling too great & wanted to make something that would last untill Sunday dinner. I found this SUPER recipe. The name sounded intriguing, but my boyfriend was willing to try it. It was fabulous!!! We couldn't believe how much it tasted like a real corn dog! I only put a dash of sage in, added more cheese, and scaled the recipe down to 6. When I feel better I plan on throwing a Fair themed dinner party featuring this casserole! Oh yeah, an extra 10 minutes did help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Puryear, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
We had this for lunch and it's pretty tasty. I left out the celery and sage because I've never eaten a corn dog that had either of those ingredients in it. I halved the recipe and baked in an 8 x 8 pan. My casserole had hot dogs poking out and I kind of expected it to look like cornbread but with hot dogs inside. If I were to make this again, I'd dice the hot dogs instead of slicing in such large pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Very good recipe. The kids loved it. I replaced the green onions with shallots and only used about a half a cup. I was afraid mine would pull the old "There is green stuff in there. I am not going to eat it." like someone elses children did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I, like the other reviewers, left out the celery and the sage. It was yummy for a quick Sunday night supper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This is a good spin on plain ol' hot dogs. The only bad review came from the 13 y.o., but to be fair, it was one of those 'I hate everything' days. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim East Koontz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Pretty good. I left out the sage and used beef hot dogs. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was fun and yummy! I like to make casseroles in the fall and winter and this is a fun change of pace - a little taste of summer when it is cold outside. I made a low-fat version and it turned out just great (low-fat margarine, egg substitute, low-fat hot dogs and cheese). I plan to take this to a casual pot-luck dinner soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This is delicious. Everyone who tried it said it was great. Except the recipe says it makes 12 servings and if eaten as a main dish it really only serves maybe 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This is an easy and quick recipe. Definitely tastes just like a traditional corndog too! I omitted the celery and added yellow onions to the green, with some celery salt instead. Tasted fine. Also used beef hot dogs. If using, it's easier to put the ketchup and mustard over the top, as opposed to trying to dip. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States