Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This is terrific! It tastes like the corn dogs I used to get at the county fair but without all the greasiness. Great dish for a potluck! Definitely serve with mustard. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
YUM! If you've never had a corndog, you're missing out and this recipe emulates a corndog beautifully! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I thought it was very good. I'm the type of person who thinks the cornbread is the best part of the corn dog. I don't understand the importance of the celery. But who ever thought of this one did a great job. I just wished my kids would have liked it. They are to picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
Maybe my cornbread mix wasn't any good in this recipe, but no one in the family liked the casserole at all (though my husband dutifully ate a couple mustard/ketchup-smothered bites...). This is the first time I ever threw away something I have cooked for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Great Recipe! I originally got it from Taste of Home but modified it with Turkey Ham instead of Hot dogs and I omitted the Celery. Very popular at potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was delicious. Everyone loved it. It tasted like a corndog but better! The only thing I would change is to substitute chunks of velveeta cheese instead of the other cheese, and add a bit more. I served it w/ sour cream, ketchup, bbq sauce, an salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I really enjoyed this casserole. Tastes just like a corn dog. Used white onions instead of green as that's all I had. Unfortunately my husband did not like it so we won't be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is very good and so easy to put together! It got rave reviews from everyone! It does taste just like a corn dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Tastes very similar to corn dogs and it gets better the more of it you eat. Everybody liked it and it was a great change of pace. but it's not something I'd serve often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
This recipe was alright... but the kids didn't like it. I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States