Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My family loved it. I didn't have any corn bread mix as I use my own recipe but it was still yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Really enjoyed this recipe! My daughter loves corn dogs, so I thought I would give this a try. I followed other reviewers suggestions to omit the celery and onion, as well as the sage. I added a couple tablespoons of honey to sweeten the cornbread. It turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Really good...kids loved it! I used smaller amounts of dehydrated onion and celery and only about 3/4 tsp of sage. I didn't saute onion, celery and hot dogs since I used dehydrated. Also, if I had sauted hot dogs, they would have been over cooked. I used sweet cornbread mix and used a little more cheese than is called for. Over all, everyone loved this and it's SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
My husband said it was his favorite new recipe EVER! I left out everything that reminded me of cornbread dressing (don't think of sage when I think of a corndog at the fair), but I added a can of drained Mexicorn. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
What a treat, this was a great recipe! My only change was to finely chop the celery, I wanted the flavor but not the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I thought this was just OK but the hubs really liked it a lot. We omitted the celery and onion but found it to be a bit dry. Next time I think we'll try adding sour cream to the corn bread mix for some moisture. Not bad for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this recipie thinking my family would love it because they like corn dogs. WRONG They really didn't like it. Not very tasty, mostly just cornbread with hot dogs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I liked it, but Mike and Hana weren't too impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I didn't have hot dogs, so I used Chicken Apple Sausage, which turned out to be so delicious! I also added salsa on my slice - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This casserole was a hit at my house as well! I omitted the celery and sage, decreased the milk to 1 cup and added a can of creamed corn. The only thing I would change would be maybe to cook at a lower temp for longer, as 30 minutes at 400 was not enough time for the middle to set. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States