Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this recipe as is and it was fantastic! Will definately make again and again. I was not sure about the celery and sage but the finished product was great! It was just like a corn dog; texture, taste and all. Serving with ketchup and mustard makes it complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Used low fat sausage and would add 2 small cans of chili's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I also left out the sage, used evaporated milk for 1/2 of the milk, added a can of creamed corn and added just a touch of sugar to the cornbread mix. Was absolutely wonderful for our family reunion pot luck. Definitely a favorite with the kids...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I used to make something similar to this from a recipe out of Taste of Home. In fact it might be the exact same recipe. I made this for supper last night and i couldnt find any sage so i made it without it...it seemed like it really was missing something (obviously, sage lol) so when i make it again i will definitely make sure i have this on hand. Its definitely something our kids will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Early Squidbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Absolutely Ghetto Fabulous! I used thawed frozen corn and diced cream cheese and omitted the sage celery and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Although this was easy enough, no one in my house was a fan. We did add ketchup and mustard to the top after it was baked, but it didn't help much. Some observations...too much cornbread, not enough hot dog. The corbread mix was extremely dry. It's a great concept, it just doesn't come together like I had hoped. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I think this is a great idea! My husband and 8 yo daughter were so intrigued and delighted with the casserole. It was pretty simple to make and tasted OK. We held the celery which I would do again. I halved the sage but will next time not add it at all. At first I added very little green onions afraid of my 8 yo would go "Eww what are these green things?" then not eat it. But I didn't get that response after my husband convincing me to add the full amount. Next time I will try adding some creamed corn to the cornbread as well. We will definitely make it again but with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very retro and extremely tasty. I added a can of corn and left out the sage because I didn't have any on hand. Serve with tater tots for an old school meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a great quick meal. It is a wonderful way to "hide" some veggies for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe is from Taste of Home magazine, I've been making it for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattipoopidoo

Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States