Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wiss
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Just made it and ate a portion. I'm usually a man, a plan, and a can. This was easy, fairly quick, and there wasn't much cleanup. I backed off on the celery and onions. I kept the sage. I think it tastes more like stuffing than corndogs, but it's still good. Kids should like it. Cut the hot dogs however you want. Save some time, bro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I followed the original recipe with the exception of cutting back on the sage because I wasn't sure if we would like it. After trying it I would probably add more. I did cook my celery and onion for a little but then I added the hotdogs with the veggies. I made corn on the side and mixed it in later and I liked the crunch it gave it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
We just loved this I did not have corn bread mix but did it from scratch and it worked will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
made it just like the recipe...wow who would have thought????? thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Everyone here liked it. I didn't add the sage or celery. Added creamed corn, sour cream, salt, pepper, garlic powder and dried mustard. Made half the recipe and it served 5 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I had a lot of venison hot dogs to use up from my husband's hunting trip last year, so I've been looking for new ways to cook them. This recipe made A LOT - a whole 9x13 pan for me. The cornbread was good, but the hot dogs got a little dry when reheating. Towards the end of the pan, I started serving a slice of casserole on top of a bowl of chili. It was a good recipe to use up my hot dogs, but I probably wouldn't make again otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I have been slowly trying to get rid of a bunch of hotdogs we got for a cookout that got rained out. I am not a huge hotdog fan to start with...so this is probably the best that can be hoped for given I am not a hd lover to start with. It was pretty good. Hubby liked it. Probably wouldn't make it again on purpose....but it was a not bad way to move along those leftover hotdogs. kids would probably really like it. The flavor was good though it seemed it could use a bit more moisture/was a tad dry. I think I really would make this again with real beef or chicken in it instead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My husband who hates corndogs went back for seconds. It was a hit with the kids too. I took others advice, omitted the celery, used half of a medium yellow onion, and cut way back on the sage, which was about 1/8 tsp. OH, I added celery seeds in place of the actual celery, 1 tsp. I only made with 1 C milk and 1/2 C sour cream. It was super moist. I made mustard-y baked beans to go as a side dish! Freakin Fabulous! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamidelCaribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have never cared much for corndogs but this is a great comfort food casserole. I halved it but used a full package of hot dogs. I am making it again tonight for my grandkids. I also didnt bother putting a cup of rserved mixture on the top and it wasn't any different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
It was pretty good!!! We liked it but we added jolopenoes and toped it off wit chili,It was good but probably wont make it often, only once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States