Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
A friend made this for us one time and it was wonderful. She sent me the link for the recipe here. However, It has been in the oven for an hour now and it still isn't baked through yet. There is nothing wrong with my oven, it's brand new and it's set to 400. After the top got brown I tested it and it was still mushy inside. I covered it with foil so it can finish baking. Next time I need to remember that this takes double the time to bake then suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious! I have 4 teenagers (19 thru 15) and they loved it also. Besides making the full recipe, I also made another half recipe using tofu hot dogs for my vegetarian son. They all agreed it's a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made this the other night and was skeptical...but it turned out pretty good. I like a few others added the creamed style corn and omitted the sage, celery, butter and green onions. The kids and hubby loved it...it was ok for me, i picked the dogs out and ate those then dug in on the cornbread. Overall it was pretty good and definately something different :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Johnson-Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I followed the directions to the letter. I would never recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delicious! A definite keeper! My husband and I both gave this a thumbs up. As others have said, it needed more baking time, and I will lower the temp next time. Mine got golden brown before the 30 min. and I had to cook it beyond the 30 min. for it to get done. I also omitted the celery and sage, as corndogs do not contain these ingredients, and I used chopped sweet onion instead of green onion. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Lower rating is because it's hot dogs and I just can't see myself ever saying a hot dog is the most delicious thing I've ever tasted and because the ratios in this recipe are way off. Had a freezer emergency that caused 5 pounds of hot dogs to thaw. Needed to find interesting ways to use them up. This was the best of all the ideas. Accidentally did not use the entire amount of cornbread mix called for and am really glad. Even though I doubled the hot dogs there was still a lot of dough for each bite. So if you half the cornbread mix and double the hot dogs--you'll enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was just not something my family liked much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was awsome. so easy and the kids loved it. so did mom and dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I really didn't like this at all. Maybe I did something wrong to it, but it was heavy and greasy to me. Maybe I'll try it again and use less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of hot dogs, which is probably why this recipe didn't sit well with me. My boyfriend, however, loves cornbread and hotdogs so I thought this dish would be a hit with him. He ate a serving for dinner, but said he would rather eat this for a side dish rather than a whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States