Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
If you have kids, you can't go wrong here. Mine loved it! Also, you can't mess this one up. I only had half the milk, so the other half I used chicken broth. I only had 1 pkg of turkey dogs, so we threw in some turkey bacon too. I added cream corn also. Great recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe, especially for kids! If you love corn dogs, you will love this casserole. I only changed: amount of milk ot 1/2 cup, omitted sage and used Hebrew National dogs! WONDEFUL! If the 16 year old loves it that says it is great!!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing!!!! All Mom's should try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I would not make this again. I took the advice of others and ommited the celery and sage. It was just corn bread with hotdogs in it. Nothing special at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Yummy! I don't like celery and the hubby doesn't like onion, so we skipped both and the sage. I added one can of creamed corn and used turkey franks (40 cal a frank) and we both really like it. I think with the creamed corn it might have been a little too moist, so I might try decreasing the milk a bit next time, or just cooking longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
It was just Alright,, I sounded better than I thought it tasted.. I figured lets try it.. I used everthing except the sage... ( i didnt have any) and when I cut into it. it kinda tasted bland.. I wont be making this dish again... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Very Full Monty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
When I cooked this exactly as the recipe indicated, it came out way too dry. Next time I will NOT pre-cook the hot dogs (they were nearly burned) and either put in less cornbred mix or more hot dogs and will cut the cooking time. Nothing wrong with my oven either. I will try it one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Okay for me but hubby did not care for. It was better the first time. Leftovers not so great, and there was LOTS leftover. Made this second time and added a can of creamed corn and 3/4 cup buttermilk much better! Baked at 325 for 45 min. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I followed directions exactly with the exception of using hot dogs. I used hillshire cocktail smokie links. I was disapointed in the flavor and think it may be the cornbread mix I used,It was fairly dense but cut very well. I will do this one more time using beef hot dogs and a goog quality corn meal mix. I put some mustard on my piece and it did perk it up as I ate it soooooooo check the ingredients in your cornbread mix. This may be the difference between o.k. and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Excellent! I made it with vegetarian Italian Sausage (Morningstar), which worked well. I really don't think it tasted like corn dogs, but that might be because I made it vegetarian...? The dish was extremely moist. In fact, maybe it could have used a few more minutes in the oven, but I thought the moisture made it even better. After reading the other posts, next time I'll play with it a little, using muffin pans and adding creamed corn and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My family loved this recipe but I did make some changes after reading some of the reviews. I left out the sage and added Ancho Chili Powder, this seasoning gives a wonderful taste without the heat. I used a half of can of cream style corn. I will make this recipe again. Thanks for a great recipe. Maxine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States