Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe is from Taste of Home magazine, I've been making it for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattipoopidoo
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
we loved this. i have made it in the past and then i lost the recipe. Im glad i found it on here again. I have read the reviews and many people seem to Hate it. I think that they leave out key ingredients like the celery ect because it sounds weird...but trust me leave it in! also it is a little dry but it is very filling. my kids love it and so does my hubby. oh yeah and also i do NOT use veggie dogs Go with Reg. Hot Dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Mae

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Easy enough but not well liked by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Thought this was a good, basic recipe. Tasted Just like corn dogs when eaten with ketchup and mustard, but I also served chili and extra cheese along side in case someone wasn't feeling the corn dog flavor. Thought it tasted great both ways, just depends on what you're feeling more. Like many other reviewers I omitted the celery, green onions, sage and pepper, but I added in 1 can whole kernel corn (drained) and 1/2 cup sour cream per the suggestion of another reviewer. This is a keeper recipe for when I'm looking for something easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
very goog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I wasn't too excited about having this for dinner. It just seemed a little strange. In the end I was amazed. I made this recipe as is (with green onions and celery) and my picky 5 year old daughter ATE IT and LOVES IT. Any recipe that my picky eater likes is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I had a bunch of hotdogs left over from a BBQ that I needed to use up...so we tried this recipe. I did add some jalapenos and left out the sage. I added 1/2 Cup of sour cream also. I think the jalapenos gave a nice flavor of spice. If I make again I would add the cream of corn and leave out the celery....but definatly leave the green onions and cheddar cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was just o.k. , it is definitely a kids dish. Hubby and I didn't care for it. Didn't really taste like a corn dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was the best recipe ever! I highly recommend for department holiday potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I would have given this 5 stars if it hadn't been for the sage. I have made this recipe dozens of times over the past several years, and have never followed it exactly (and I never had sage). Last time I made it, I happened to have sage on hand and thought I'd try it exactly as written. It's a personal preference, I know, but I felt the sage was completely unnecessary, overpowering, and quite frankly, gross. Without the sage, this is a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States