Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was quite yummy!!! I didn't use the celery or sage, but ended up increasing the recipe by half (family of six) and made one casserole with only hotdogs, cornbread mix and cheese, and in the other I sauteed onions with jalepenoes, then added that. Forgot to reserve some, so just mixed it all up. Kids all asked for seconds, and have asked me to make again. Loved it, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Was surprised at how tasty this was! It brought back memories of when I was a kid! I didnt think I would like the celery but it added a good flavor. I did omit the sage (didn't have any on hand). My husband loved this as did my parents (they stopped unexpected). It was very filling but would taste great with baked beans on the side! Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Fay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
All these reviews about how something needed to be changed or it was terrible are lying! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out to be perfect. My only problem was that I cut the recipe in half. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
tasted ok but it is easier to just throw some corndogs on a pan and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious!! My husband & I loved this (we are corn dog fans) The changes I made were 1) I took another reviewers recommendation & used a can of cream corn and cut the milk in half 2) did not add cheese and 3) used 1 lb. of turkey hot dogs, because I don't eat pork/beef. The calorie calculator at 8 servings is about 450 cal/serving using these changes, so that decreases the calories significantly. Also, the can of cream corn adds 300 calories to the whole dish, so if you use the original 1 1/2 cups of skim milk, it'll decrease the recipe by 240 calories. I will try it without the cream corn next time to see if it's worth the calories :) Thanks so much for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was good. Has to have mustard or I wouldnt have liked it, but with the mustard, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this recipe as is and it was fantastic! Will definately make again and again. I was not sure about the celery and sage but the finished product was great! It was just like a corn dog; texture, taste and all. Serving with ketchup and mustard makes it complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Used low fat sausage and would add 2 small cans of chili's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I also left out the sage, used evaporated milk for 1/2 of the milk, added a can of creamed corn and added just a touch of sugar to the cornbread mix. Was absolutely wonderful for our family reunion pot luck. Definitely a favorite with the kids...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Yount Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I used to make something similar to this from a recipe out of Taste of Home. In fact it might be the exact same recipe. I made this for supper last night and i couldnt find any sage so i made it without it...it seemed like it really was missing something (obviously, sage lol) so when i make it again i will definitely make sure i have this on hand. Its definitely something our kids will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Garvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States