Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I really didn't like this at all. Maybe I did something wrong to it, but it was heavy and greasy to me. Maybe I'll try it again and use less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of hot dogs, which is probably why this recipe didn't sit well with me. My boyfriend, however, loves cornbread and hotdogs so I thought this dish would be a hit with him. He ate a serving for dinner, but said he would rather eat this for a side dish rather than a whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Left out sage onions and celery HUGE HIT with the family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very yummy. My husband and toddler eat this up. I think it's good with sweated white onions instead of green. They give it a little kick. I also add a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was better than expected but not outstanding. The sage seems very necessary to give this dish its character. Next time will either double the dogs or halve the other ingredients. This would make good comfort food on a cold fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very hearty and delicious! It tastes just like a corn dog! I left out the celery. Also, I used a can of creamed corn and reduced the amount of milk. It turned out very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I did leave out the onions and celery and the sage, just my preference. I may try to add some honey to make the bread taste a bit more like corn dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I made this for a Young Adult group at our church and it was a hit! I left out the celery and sage and substituted vegetarian hotdogs. Served with mustard & ketchup, they all thought it tasted like a huge corndog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This tasted NOTHING like a corn dog. I have had corn dogs (Pittsburgh has an amusement park with FAMOUS corn dogs). It was SO DRY too. I made the recipe without adding anything or changing it. I dont think we'll try remaking it! Covering this in ketchup didn't even save it. I want back the money I spent to buy the ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Recipe was a hit! I omitted celery, onion, and sage. Added some garlic and onion powder along with 1/2 cup sour cream to keep it moist. Make sure to bake this in a SHALLOW dish or you'll have trouble with uneven baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States