Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Oh my goodness! This was so easy, and everyone at work absolutely raved about it! It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Dangerously good!!!! We all loved this wonderful dip with our Mexican Fiesta. It was nice to have something that did not include Tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUIELOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I make this without the additional spices and lime juice and it is awesome. This is great served with Fritos Scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I made this recipe for a big party and got a lot of great reviews, but I had made a couple of changes to it. I only used 8 oz. of cheese instead of 16 and instead of regular cheddar, I used the Mexican style. I also had to add an extra 1/2 tsp. of cumin and another pinch of cayenne pepper, because I didn't think it was flavorful enough the way it was. This recipe makes a lot, so if you're having other appetizers, maybe cut the amount you make in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
What a unique dip! I didn't have any cayenne pepper so I added 2 tblsp of chili powder instead. The flavors are much better if you chill it overnight. Be warned, it makes a bunch! I took it to a church picnic, served it with Fritos Scoops, and everyone RAVED over it. I had four different women asking for the recipe! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is so easy and quick to make. I've had lot's of requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
First of all, this makes A LOT of dip! Secondly, it was a little bland. I really liked the flavors that are put together here, but I think it could use a touch of chili powder and maybe a little enchilada sauce...? Overall it's not bad, but needs a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I omited the cumin. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was asked for and I ejoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ecolter
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
*****Review addition: I am changing this recipe from 4 to 5 stars. I was serving it with my own chicken enchiladas and the usual chips and salsa. Well, I wanted a hot dip for the chips so I put this in the oven for 20 minutes at 350. FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!! My guests ate the entire dish. NO LEFTOVERS. I will always serve this hot. Thanks!*****Tasty Mexican dip. I scaled it down to a third of what the original recipe was and it turned out great! Only thing I did different was used frozen Mexi-corn and I added a Tbls. of lemon juice. Very good! Can't wait to serve to my guests! Thanks CalvinandHenry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States