Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is the best dip ever!! I make this all the time and rarely have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a HUGE hit whenever I bring it to a party. Everyone always asks for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
ADDICTIVE!!! I followed the recipe exactly, and everyone loved it. I served it hot, based on reviews here. However, it was just as good cold the next day (for breakfast!!) This time I am going to try adding half a can of hot rotel tomatoes to kick up the heat. I'll re-post after I get reactions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Mag loved in MN. Last time was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was really great, although I did choose to serve it hot. If you do this, add a little more corn because obviously it will be thinner. I served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made this for a party and people seemed to enjoy it. It wasn't my favorite dip as it was a little rich for my taste. The recipe makes a ton and is good with carrot sticks, fritos or tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I've made this several times and everyone always loves it. I omit the cilantro (doesn't really do much and many don't like the taste), but I do add minced red onion. I think it adds a great texture and taste to it. Goes great cold or baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This dip is addictive! I made a half-batch for a very small New Year's party (only 7 adults) and after a very large dinner - including cake for dessert - my guests managed to go through 2 bags of tortilla chips and all of the dip! You can't go wrong with this, and it won't hurt to have a few spare recipe cards laying around if you make this for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I turned around 30 min after I put this down at a party and it was gone! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I can't stop eating it. I don't like mexi corn so I used 2 cans of Green Giant Shoepeg corn (little kernels). That is the only thing I changed. So good and wonderful recipe to take to parties or if you are having a party! YUM-O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States