Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I like this, but don't love it enough to make it often. It is missing something that gives it a bunch. It makes a LOT of dip. Have tried it cold and hot. Great that it is all natural from fresh ingredients, was well recieved at tailgates but not completely finished, which is how I rate a tailgate recipe as top-notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morpeth, Northumberland, England, U.K.
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Delicious. We enjoyed it very much, just as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Substituted 1 can black beans as previous posters and added a can of rotel, but found it still needed more kick for my liking. Tasted great with blue corn chips. Will add some red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
The ratio of corn to "other stuff" in my pantry was out of control, and I had a bunch of crackers to use up from the holidays, so although I changed this up a lot to use stuff I had on hand, it's awesome! I used 1c cottage cheese instead of shredded, and 3 canned chipotles (in adobo w/seeds) in place of chiles and cayenne pepper. Also threw in a couple diced radishes. YUM - very different but a nice flavor, although I am a cumin adict! Thanks for sharing this - easy and inexpensive munchie...would love to try with fresh roasted corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
After tasting this we decided it would be better hot so we threw it in the oven. It was good, but not exactly memorable. Everyone just thought it was 'okay'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
followed the recipe almost exactly except i used a little less sour cream and mayo then called for. turned out to have the perfect amount of creaminess so i would definitely recommend cutting down on these. i elected to cook it for 30 minutes at 350 degrees and thought it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
sooo good...people love this one. But I don't put as much cheese or sour cream. I also add jalapeno. very good recipe though and you have to eat it with corn chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This dip is GREAT if you bake it and serve it hot!! Bake at 350 for 25 minutes or until bubbly and serve with tortilla scoop chips. I also add a drained can of green chiles and 1 more teaspoon of cumin. Made it twice and everyone LOVES it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I made this for a change of pace at work a month ago. Everyone likes spicey but I can't take the heat.This was gone in no time. We are making it again for a tailgating party this weekend due to so many requests. I did split the recipe into 2 bowls and added just a few minced jalapeños to one. I let it sit overnight so that the cumin flavor had time to really come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This is WAY better than the "Corn Dip" or the "Spicy Corn Dip" recipes here due to the fact that this one adds fresh jalapeno instead of canned green chiles and then uses the lime juice and cumin and salt and cayenne to get more flavor! We tried it with and without and it is WAY better with those 4 ingredients, which are not in the other corn dip recipes. The only thing I changed is using EQUAL amounts of mayo and sour cream (2 cups each). I also one time had no lime or lemon juice so I substituted a WHOLE 2 OZ. BOTTLE of GREEN TABASCO (officially called McIlhenny Brand Green Pepper Sauce) and it was even better! The green sauce is not really spicy but adds the tang that you need for this to not be too bland. I think I may do that from now on as it seemed even better than with the lime juice. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States