Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Really a good, refreshing recipe. I took it to Thanksgiving (I was in charge of appetizers) with Annie's Fruit Salsa, Amy's Creamy Cilantro Sauce, and Carrot Surprise (no one was really quick to catch my 'colors of the season' theme, lol) but everyone loved all of the dips on various chips - and this one wasn't the biggest hit, but I was asked for the recipe. It wouldn't be my top choice, but I will definitely make it again when looking to make several dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Wow. I was cautious at first, because this looked more like a cold salad than a dip (and I hate cold salads), but my tongue was quick to inform me that this was a-okay. Scooped up in a tortilla chip, it's like taking a bite out of a taco. Pretty much. Not much to say, other than I swapped out the mayo, sour cream, and cheddar cheese for soy counterparts and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is very good! I subbed fresh corn and peppers (roasted red & fresh green) for the Mexicorn and plain yogurt for sour cream. I think I'll try subbing cream cheese for the mayo and bake it sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was good. I made 2/3 of the recipe because I could tell that it was going to make A LOT. I think this recipe calls for too much cheese, so just watch that as you are adding it in so you don't over-do it. It seemed to be missing a little 'something' but I am not sure what that might be - fresh jalapeno maybe?? Also, by day 2 it had gotten quite runny - doesn't taste any different/worse, just is really juicy now, so try to eat it the day of or the dat after to avoid this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Pretty basic. Makes a large amount so good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was a big hit at my get together! It was very hearty. I added a little more lime and cayenne, and used regular corn. Next time I would use finely shredded cheese. EDIT: I have made this many times, and you MUST use the Mexicorn or at least add a can of chopped green chilies. It definitely makes it tastier. I use finely shredded cheese, usually sharp cheddar and Monterey Jack. ALWAYS a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I'm from the south so we like our dips with crab. I added a few ounces of crabmeat, YUM. must try, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I've made this dip tons of times and always get good reviews from everyone who eats it. I use green chilis instead of jalapeno peppers and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I like this, but don't love it enough to make it often. It is missing something that gives it a bunch. It makes a LOT of dip. Have tried it cold and hot. Great that it is all natural from fresh ingredients, was well recieved at tailgates but not completely finished, which is how I rate a tailgate recipe as top-notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morpeth, Northumberland, England, U.K.
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Delicious. We enjoyed it very much, just as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States