Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
very good. I tried it cold and baked in the oven like some people suggested and we definately liked it better hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe and thought this was great! was a big hit. It does make quite a bit so keep that in mind. Did not try it warm but am anxious to next time! Great recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very good, very easy. Next time I'll make it with mexicorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was delicious and a huge hit with our friends! I served it with tortilla chips, fritos and pita chips. This dip also makes a very large amount which is nice if you're entertaining for a large group or if not, then you can save some for your family! Usually I do not make changes to the recipe but I did this time. I added the following in addition to the recipe:another 1/2 cup cilantro, 1/2 teaspoon cayenne, 1/2 teaspoon cumin, and 2 teaspoons lime juice. The green onions really helps the recipe stand out. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is one of my favorite dips and it always goes over well at parties. I omitted the cilantro, used sharp cheddar cheese, and used way more than a "pinch" of both the cayenne and salt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney McFadden

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This recipe was great, I have made it twice now, once exactly as written and the second time with a few changes. Both times I took it to parties and it was one of the first things gone. The second time I made it I substituted a 1/4 cup Franks hot sauce for the cayenne and cumin cause I didn't have any and used a can of diced chilies instead of the green onion because we like them. For me personally I like it better with the changes but it is more a personal taste than anything. I also baked it the second time and we did prefer it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I am from the midwest so maybe that is why I like this so much, lol! Great corn flavor! I didn't have any cilantro and the family doesn't care for cayenne so I substituted chili powder with delish results! Thanks CALVINANDHENRY, for sharing this awesome dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Petre Osborn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Pretty tasty. I added more lime juice and that gave it a nice fresh flava. Good noms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is very rich and bland: corn suspended in fat, almost a 1:1 ratio of corn to fat. At least this version of this dish contains cilantro, an improvement over other versions I have sampled. I gave it 3 stars for potential. I would remove the mayo, sour cream and cheese. I would add lots more lime juice (1 teaspoon in 8-10 cups of dip is undetectable), black beans, minced jalapenos, a minced red (bell or cayenne) pepper for color, and increase the green onion and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I have been making this for years and it is always a BIG HIT! I tweaked it to make it healthier by using low fat sour cream and low fat mayo. I also add a can of black beans, drained, use only ONE cup of cheese, up the cayene some and add diced jalepenos!!! BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States