Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Only tasted a teapoonful before putting it in fridge for dinner but it does taste good. Going to serve it with game chips, chicken and salad. DInner over now and I strongly reccomend this recipe to anyone who likes mexican flavours. I used 1T snøfrisk instead of mayonnaise, one 280 gm can of corn, grated red onion instead of green onion and forgot the cumin, but would add it next time as can't see it wouldnt be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I was VERY skeptical that I would like this and thought it would be "ho-hum". It was a huge hit at the party and my husband loved it too. YAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicious! I did not expect to like, but I was very wrong. We used normal corn and substituted chili powder for cayenne pepper. We added quite a lot, but I guess it varies from person to person. We also added a bit of pepper. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is extremely good, at first I thought no way, but make it and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours then try it, great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!! Every one who has tried this makes me give them a copy of it because it is such a tasteful dip. It's funny because everyone takes a look at it and is kinda grosed out on how it looks, then they taste it and are amazed!! I refridgerate mine over night for the best taste. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pietig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very delicious! I added hot sauce to taste to increase the flavor. Let stand for a day or two to increase flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I was a little taken back when I saw how much this made. It was ok, not great. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Yum! I made this for a work function and 4 people asked me for the recipe! Note that it does make a LOT of dip though- about 6 cups, I would guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I just got done stirring this, not even chilling it yet and I'm already in love! My mexi corn had a few black beans mixed in too. Yum, I can't wait to devour it in a few hours. Hurry up clock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I've made this three times in the last few weks and love it. I do use regular canned corn and add some chopped green pepper as a substitute for the mexican style corn. Just so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States