Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This dip is always a hit! It's definitely all about that Mexi Corn; it adds a lot of flavor! I also use about 3 limes, a full cup of cilantro and a lot more cumin and cayenne pepper. Make sure to make this the night before if you're serving it cold because it makes it much more firm and a better appetizer dip. I also used light mayo and light sour cream and it still tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good. Very yummy and of course very fattening. So it goes I guess. Also beware, my sister and I kept eating this as a snack while we fixed lunch or dinner and found that we were pretty much full before it was ever time to eat. Very filling. The recipe makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Super yummy! I used two cans of mexicorn and 1 can of black beans drained and rinsed. I added more than a pinch of cayenne pepper and I baked mine at 350 for 35 minutes. Served with tortilla chips. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Sorry, did not like this at all. Very bland even with additional cummin and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is a favorite! Easy to make and there is never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Only tasted a teapoonful before putting it in fridge for dinner but it does taste good. Going to serve it with game chips, chicken and salad. DInner over now and I strongly reccomend this recipe to anyone who likes mexican flavours. I used 1T snøfrisk instead of mayonnaise, one 280 gm can of corn, grated red onion instead of green onion and forgot the cumin, but would add it next time as can't see it wouldnt be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I was VERY skeptical that I would like this and thought it would be "ho-hum". It was a huge hit at the party and my husband loved it too. YAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicious! I did not expect to like, but I was very wrong. We used normal corn and substituted chili powder for cayenne pepper. We added quite a lot, but I guess it varies from person to person. We also added a bit of pepper. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is extremely good, at first I thought no way, but make it and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours then try it, great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!! Every one who has tried this makes me give them a copy of it because it is such a tasteful dip. It's funny because everyone takes a look at it and is kinda grosed out on how it looks, then they taste it and are amazed!! I refridgerate mine over night for the best taste. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pietig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States