Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I really like this dip. I don't think it is bland at all. Because of the reviews, I tried it both hot and cold and like it equally as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
love this! Good cold or hot. I cut the recipe to 5 servings (1 can of mexicorn) and use a little less sour cream and mayo - 1/4 cup each instead of 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was very good. The only change I made was add fresh jalapenos instead of the cayenne pepper to give it added fresh vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great as an appetizer or side dish. I added a half teaspoon of chili powder to the ingredients. Loved it! The lime juice is a must to top off all the flavors. I don't see how anyone could call this recipe bland because it's filled with strong flavors like cilantro, green onion and cumin! I also took the advice of other reviewers and served this as a hot side dish....350 degrees for 25 minutes. Everyone gobbled up this dish and they all want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Everyone loved this, including me! I did add green and red pepper diced, less mayo and I split it in half and baked 1/2 since my friend's son was helping me and we thought it would be good warm. Brought out flavors more we thought, so better warm but still good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great recipe! Love it. I used tony sachery instead of salt. Worked out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My family loves this. We've made it three times now and they go through it almost as fast as oxygen. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was great! I made it for a party but only used 1 cup of sour cream. It was plenty creamy without it. I served it cold. The dish received lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is a 5 star dip! It is my "go to" for all parties now, and people expect it! The only thing I add is a spoonful of chopped green chilies and I like the mexicorn that has the chipolte seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindamccartneyfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Have used this recipe numerous times and nearly everyone asks for the recipe! I substitute plain lowfat yogurt for the sour cream, and use lowfat mayo too--you can't tell the difference b/c the cheese is rich enough. I use frozen corn (heated and cooled) and usually add 50% more than called for (to taste) since the sauce is so rich. I also quadruple the lime juice (substituting lemon if I don't have it) and add fresh chopped red pepper for color. And I just keep adding more cumin to taste...usually double or triple the amount called for. I just like to make it a bit lighter--great recipe to tweak to your own tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States