Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Everyone loved this, including me! I did add green and red pepper diced, less mayo and I split it in half and baked 1/2 since my friend's son was helping me and we thought it would be good warm. Brought out flavors more we thought, so better warm but still good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great recipe! Love it. I used tony sachery instead of salt. Worked out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My family loves this. We've made it three times now and they go through it almost as fast as oxygen. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was great! I made it for a party but only used 1 cup of sour cream. It was plenty creamy without it. I served it cold. The dish received lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is a 5 star dip! It is my "go to" for all parties now, and people expect it! The only thing I add is a spoonful of chopped green chilies and I like the mexicorn that has the chipolte seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindamccartneyfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Have used this recipe numerous times and nearly everyone asks for the recipe! I substitute plain lowfat yogurt for the sour cream, and use lowfat mayo too--you can't tell the difference b/c the cheese is rich enough. I use frozen corn (heated and cooled) and usually add 50% more than called for (to taste) since the sauce is so rich. I also quadruple the lime juice (substituting lemon if I don't have it) and add fresh chopped red pepper for color. And I just keep adding more cumin to taste...usually double or triple the amount called for. I just like to make it a bit lighter--great recipe to tweak to your own tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is good if you like cold corn. I didn' t have any cilantro and used the lime juice out of the little bottle thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Our family loves this dip! We use it for every family gathering and it is devoured! The cumin and lime juice add great flavor. I heat it till the cheese is melted and then let it cool to luke warm. LOVE THIS dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was a little bland for me. Some of my guests did really like it, but it's not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Took it to a party everyone loved it. Only changes I made was 1 cup of cilantro and then Frank's hot sauce instead of cayenne. You can add to your taste. Warning it does make alot but what I did come home (maybe 2 cups) was eaten the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States