Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Delicious and different. Haven't tried it warm yet, but I'm sure it's great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is great. I used a full tsp. of cayenne and it was great. We also ate the dip warmed and preferred it that way. Several people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Fabulous! I brought this to a pot-luck today and it is all gone. Probably have had 6 requests for the recipe! Tried it at home last week...both cold and hot..and we prefer it cold. I followed the recipe as it is and got great results! Served it with blue corn chips...what a treat! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very Good. I used light ingredients and they worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Fitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe! I split the recipe and made half hot and half cold, and we preferred it cold by far. Followed recipe exactly and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Tasty dip, definitely needs more zip with "cayenne to taste." Agree it's best heated. We also made this in a version free of cow dairy and eggs for a person with allergies by using soy-based "mayo" and goat cheddar. Some said they liked that version even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethany
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I want to do 4.5 stars but I'll go with 4. This recipe is great and I can't wait to make it again. My only change (which is not necessary) is to add a few teaspoons of turmeric to compliment the Cumin. It's really a good dip. Eat with tortilla chips or even with regular kettle cooked potato chips. A must-try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I LOVE this dip! I even served it at my wedding with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This dip is great!! I took it to a party and everyone loved it. It was one of the first times where there was not a scoop left of the dip I brought. I even had a few people ask me for the recipe. I liked it cold, my husband liked it hot. I heated it at the party in a glass dish and let it sit there - even after it cooled people were digging in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Wow is about all I have to say about this one. It never makes it to the fridge without a few (or a lot) chips going into it. I've never had to throw any away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JORDANTHEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States