Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This being corn season in the mid-west, and my access to "just picked this morning" corn, this is outstanding with fresh corn. I added 6 or seven ears of fresh corn that had been steamed the night before. I always run the back of my knife down each side of the cob after I cut off the kernels to get all the juicy bits and added that as well. I didn't have green onion, so I added a sprinkle of onion powder and added fresh chives instead. Had to rely on bottled lime juice, so I can imagine how great this is with fresh squeezed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Suggestion: I don't like mexi corn so I switched it for Shoepeg corn. Shoepeg is small corn so easier to dip with a chip! It can be found in a can in just about every store. I used 2 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was bland and just strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I cut mayo & sour cream in half and still great and easier on diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
A great addition to my Mexican themed dinner party. Even better the next day. I prepared exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
excellent just how it is. have been asked for the recipe several times. Makes a HUGE batch. I will prob half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Everytime I make this I get asked for the recipe. I always log on to AllRecipes and print this for them. I use light versions of the ingredients (sour cream...) and I omit the lime juice and the cilantro and I cut down on the cumin. A little Accent will bring out the flavors in the ingredients. Yes, I know it's MSG, but I'm not adding a lot of it. I also often add black beans for a little added protein. Frito's scoops (or other corn chips) are pretty high in fat, so to cut back on fat try using crackers instead (Ritz Wheat Crackers are a good alternative). This recipe is great for snacking on while watching a football game on TV with a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I really like this dip. I don't think it is bland at all. Because of the reviews, I tried it both hot and cold and like it equally as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States