Corn Chowder with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
A very tasty soup. Next time i think i will add more sausage. I will definently make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
This is great!!! I served it with sour cream cornbread muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This was a great meal! I substituted chicken broth in place of the water. I also added diced red bell peppers for color and flavor. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This was really good! I made a couple changes though, I didn't peel the potatoes and I added diced carrot and celery and used smoked sausage. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I love this recipe-I usually substitute spicy turky or chicken sausage & serve it with crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This is a fantastic chowder and so easy!! My husband is from New England and is picky about his "chowdas", he loved this and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
THIS IS WONDERFUL!!! We used hot sausage... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I loved this, and so did my husband. It tasted just like hunter stew - what a surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I just made this last night and my husband and I both thought it was very good. I did use chicken broth instead of water and red potatoes unpeeled. For the sausage I used keilbasa (however you spell it) I also took some to my parents for lunch today and they both enjoyed it. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
My husband and I both enjoyed this. He was upset when it was all gone and is even willing to peel the potatoes if I agree to make it again. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States