Corn Chowder with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Used home grown corn and kielbasa....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Good recipe. I only used 3c. of potatoes and I left out the marjoram. I used chicken broth instead of water and added a can of cream of mushroom soup, Old Bay, black pepper and ground red pepper. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Awesome! I added extra corn and also tossed in some carrots. It was perfect for the rainy afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Absolutly delicious. I had sausage and corn chowder at a high rated restaurant and this recipe is better. Few changes: I used two cans of sweet creamed corn as opposed to one creamed corn/one kernel corn. Also used sage sausage andmild sausage mix. Slow cooked chowder for an hour on stove top. In a side pot added of the juice with flour and slow cooked till thick then added back to chowder.(personal preference to havge thick thick chowder). Bravo though delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Burke, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I fried six slices of bacon and added to the mix. Really a good soup for a cold fall day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I experimented with the following alterations: i used a can of diced potatoes for speedier prep, added a shredded carrot, 1 can of cream of celery soup. After browning the sausage and onion, i added about 2 TBS of flour and mixed well with the meat before adding to the potato mixture to thicken it up a bit. I used frozen corn, and a tube of the frozen creamed corn. I added a dash of curry powder, and crushed red pepper flakes for a little kick. Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My family and I loved this dish! It is now one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious! However I did add carrots, onion and celery because no soup is complete without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe to a T, it was good, however, I would have liked it creamier and tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I hate corn chowder generally, but this is so good. The only corn chowder I'll eat! It's also really simple. I always make a double portion and freeze it in 2 serving portions in ziploc baggies. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States