Corn Chowder with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was SO great!! The flavor was wonderful and I will definitely make this again. Very easy and with ingredients I already had on hand. We did add some cheddar cheese and a few different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Very good and easy to make soup. I use kielbasa instead of pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
My children liked this soup. I used smoked sausage instead and it turned out fine. I also used oregano instead. I prefer it without sausage, so next time will cook half with and half without. But for the children, they had two bowls each and want it again soon. Worth a try if you love corn, which we do :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Good and hearty soup. I used basil instead and left all other ingrediants the same. I might add a little cheese next time but otherwise, this was tasty and easy to make. Thanks Yvonne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
My son REALLY liked it, this is an excellent and easy recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Very tasty and easy. Instead of ground sausage, I used smoked sausage that I just cut into slices. Next time, I plan on eliminating the whole kernal corn and using 2 cans of creamed corn instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Absolutely wonderful. Easy to prepare. The entire family loved it. I used two cans of creamed corn and added a few extras like diced celery and shaved carrot. This will definately be a regular on the menu. Thanks for the great chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
this chowder is perfect for cold winter weather! it was very delicious and filling! i used lite sausage and instead of the marjoram, i used oregano. i will make this over & over again! you can even prep the potatoes & sausage & onion in advance! how convenient!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
My family absolutely went nuts over this chowder; particularly my 13 year old daughter who loves creamed corn to begin with. I used two cans of creamed corn only, added some red onion and diced roasted red peppers for some color. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
My husband and I both enjoyed this. He was upset when it was all gone and is even willing to peel the potatoes if I agree to make it again. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States