Corn Chowder with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I took some of the advice already posted and added chicken broth instead of water. I also had left over pork loin and used this as a substitute to the Sausage. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I haven't actually ate this yet, just a spoonful, and it's lovely! I made it last night for tonight's supper, can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was pretty good but not fabulous. I think it would have been boring without the sausage and that the flavor from the sausage is what kind of "made it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
We loved it! I used a bag of frozen corn in place of the regular canned corn. We will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
So good! I loved this and will definitely make again. I used two cans of creamed corn and omitted the can of whole kernel corn. Also added two chicken bouillon cubes to the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Wow, was this some good food. My husband has been asking me every couple days, "so, when are you going to make that soup again?" Only changes I made were to sub. turkey broth for the water and use spicy sausage, add half a chopped red bell pepper, a carrot or two, some oregano and parsley, and used frozen whole kernel corn. Let all cook for a bit without the milk to comine the flavors. Then pureed about half of the soup in the food processor before putting it back on the stovetop to add and heat up the milk. We couldn't stop at one bowl! Hearty, creamy, filling. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is an excellent recipe for a quick meal. To add more corn flavor, I suggest roasting your own corn on the grill and using that instead of canned corn. And don't forget plenty of salt to perk up the flavor. My toddlers absolutely love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
It is great with Spicy Italian sausage for a little kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Yum. The flavors in this went really well together. I'm definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was easy to make, but I thought it had a distinct canned corn taste. It seemed quite sweet...I would consider trying it with frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States