Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Great comfort-food soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Absolutely a wonderful recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Substituted the mushroom soup with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is a great and tasty chowder recipe! I did however grind up the celery, carrots, and onion in a blender with 2 cups of the recomended water. First reason for this is because my son is a picky eater when it comes to certain veggies, but he didn't even notice and ate every bit. Second reason was to thicken it up to make it more of a chowder consistency, this worked beautifully! I also used lower sodium cream of mushroom, fresh mushrooms and frozen corn to cut back on salt. Very heathy version of corn chowder, will definately be making it again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was a good corn chowder recipe. We added extra carrots, celery and onions. Instead of water, our starting liquid was stock from a ham bone in the crockpot cooked overnight. It made an excellent addition to the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! What a great recipe this is, and easy! Like other reviewers, I only used 3C of water and I added 1/4C of butter and a few shakes of crushed red peppers, otherwise I followed the recipe to the T! Kids and husband cleaned their bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and it was awesome!! I used only 3 c. of water and added 1/2 stick of butter as suggested by others. Served it with some crusty bread and butter. Perfect comfort food for a cold winter day! Even better today for lunch. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Love it! Very sweet and filling. Made a few changes though--I use a whole onion and more carrots for more body, saute the onion to give it a better flavor, include the leaves from the celery stalk, and I leave the skin on the potatoes for the potassium. Very easy vegetarian soup if you leave out the ham and bacon. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I added ham and generally doctored it up (something I can rarely resist if I'm cooking!) my whole family loved this and we will for sure be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States