Corn Chip Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Yummy! I made this for a family hay ride and before I knew it, it had disappeared! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
EXCELLENT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Followed the recipe as written and didn't have any problems creating this simple, sweet and crunchy snack. I'd made some for a bake sale, but now there isn't enough left to donate. A word of caution though- if you're new to making candy (like this candy coating) don't short cut past the greasing of the pan and then turning the baked mix onto wax paper or a lot of your snack mix will stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Made a double batch of this for gifts and half was eaten before it ever saw a gift container. No doubt the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Mercy Me! This is addictive! I can't keep my hands off it...and it feels like a million calorie per bite. Kind of like Fiddle Faddle, but with corn chips instead of popcorn. Two 15 ounce bags of chips makes a triple batch. I used the old fashioned peanuts because they are cheaper, and it turned out great. I'm bagging it up in festive bags to take to the neighbors for Christmas....EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is awesome- and SO easy! Everyone who has tried it, loves it. It will now be a holiday tradtion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I JUST HAD TO TRY THIS COMBO OF INGREDIENTS. I AM A FRITO NUT. THIS WAS WONDERFUL. A 15 OZ BAG OF REGULAR FRITO WORKS PERFECTLY WITH THE COATING RECIPE AS LISTED. THESE WERE VERY EASY TO PREPARE AND PORTION OUT INTO GIFT BAGS FOR THE HOLIDAYS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I think this is a great mix. I used 2 8oz bags of chips, 2 cups of honey roasted peanuts(because I love them) and added 1 cup of pecans(because my husband loves them). Baked it for 45 minutes at 200. It is so pretty, it is shiny and tasty. Hubby who was a bit skeptical, thinks this is a winner too. Easy to make, easy to eat. Thanks! I will make this again and again as I am sure I will be asked for it at the New Years Eve party tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
We had this last night at a New Year's Eve party...was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Gave this out as gifts. Everyone really enjoyed and asked for the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States