Corn Chip Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I think this is a great mix. I used 2 8oz bags of chips, 2 cups of honey roasted peanuts(because I love them) and added 1 cup of pecans(because my husband loves them). Baked it for 45 minutes at 200. It is so pretty, it is shiny and tasty. Hubby who was a bit skeptical, thinks this is a winner too. Easy to make, easy to eat. Thanks! I will make this again and again as I am sure I will be asked for it at the New Years Eve party tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Yummy! I made this for a family hay ride and before I knew it, it had disappeared! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Followed the recipe as written and didn't have any problems creating this simple, sweet and crunchy snack. I'd made some for a bake sale, but now there isn't enough left to donate. A word of caution though- if you're new to making candy (like this candy coating) don't short cut past the greasing of the pan and then turning the baked mix onto wax paper or a lot of your snack mix will stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Sounds like a really strange combination..but is kinda addicting! Everyone liked! Easy to make as long as you have wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
The first time I made this, I didn't have dark Karo syrup, so I added extra brown sugar. It was very good. I made a new batch tonight, and I used the called for amount of brown sugar, but I let my half cup of light Karo syrup overflow, and I used cashews instead of peanuts. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I really like this recipe a lot. I made it for a bake sale and it was gone in a matter of minutes. The only changes I made was using light corn syrup instead of dark, and letting it sit at boiling for about 3 minutes (stirring CONSTANTLY). This seems to make it more crispy and all of my friends have raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is an amazing recipe! I didn't have peanuts on hand, so I used pecans and it was delicious. At the party I took it to, everyone kept coming back for more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I would love to be able to comment on the preparation of this recipe, however my wonderful boyfriend made it for me while I was at work. I was in fear as he explained over the phone that it did not look very appetizing. We took this to a camping trip and everyone enjoyed it! I did hear a lot that the peanuts tasted a lot like Cracker Jacks. I personally enjoyed the corn chips as they are rarely found in a snack mix. One note to share, if you're taking it to an outdoor function in the summer, beware it does get very sticky! :) Thanks for sharing the recipe Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
The kids really liked this, but I agree with the previous post. It did not have a "wow" factor for me either. I thought the salt of the corn chips was going to come through more, giving more of a sweet and salty. I only made this because I had dark corn syrup that I wanted to get rid of. I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Easy to make (I followed the instructions exactly and had no problems). Giving this a 4-star, because it tastes much better once it is cooled and should be served then. Some folks at a party were pleasantly surprised at the good flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States