Corn Chip Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Yummy! I made this for a family hay ride and before I knew it, it had disappeared! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Made a double batch of this for gifts and half was eaten before it ever saw a gift container. No doubt the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Mercy Me! This is addictive! I can't keep my hands off it...and it feels like a million calorie per bite. Kind of like Fiddle Faddle, but with corn chips instead of popcorn. Two 15 ounce bags of chips makes a triple batch. I used the old fashioned peanuts because they are cheaper, and it turned out great. I'm bagging it up in festive bags to take to the neighbors for Christmas....EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I so wanted this recipe to be good. I love salty/sweet snacks. This burned in the oven after only 20 minutes. It isn't sweet enough either. I won't make again. Thanks anyway for the recipe, Nancy, and for trying something new and different, something other than the old Chex mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is very good. I made it for our office staff and it went over big. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
EXCELLENT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is awesome- and SO easy! Everyone who has tried it, loves it. It will now be a holiday tradtion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I JUST HAD TO TRY THIS COMBO OF INGREDIENTS. I AM A FRITO NUT. THIS WAS WONDERFUL. A 15 OZ BAG OF REGULAR FRITO WORKS PERFECTLY WITH THE COATING RECIPE AS LISTED. THESE WERE VERY EASY TO PREPARE AND PORTION OUT INTO GIFT BAGS FOR THE HOLIDAYS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Good! Made this for gifts to coworkers. Everyone seemed to enjoy. One friend never got to taste her's because her husband ate it all first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I think this is a great mix. I used 2 8oz bags of chips, 2 cups of honey roasted peanuts(because I love them) and added 1 cup of pecans(because my husband loves them). Baked it for 45 minutes at 200. It is so pretty, it is shiny and tasty. Hubby who was a bit skeptical, thinks this is a winner too. Easy to make, easy to eat. Thanks! I will make this again and again as I am sure I will be asked for it at the New Years Eve party tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States