Corn Chip Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Sounds like a really strange combination..but is kinda addicting! Everyone liked! Easy to make as long as you have wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is an amazing recipe! I didn't have peanuts on hand, so I used pecans and it was delicious. At the party I took it to, everyone kept coming back for more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I would love to be able to comment on the preparation of this recipe, however my wonderful boyfriend made it for me while I was at work. I was in fear as he explained over the phone that it did not look very appetizing. We took this to a camping trip and everyone enjoyed it! I did hear a lot that the peanuts tasted a lot like Cracker Jacks. I personally enjoyed the corn chips as they are rarely found in a snack mix. One note to share, if you're taking it to an outdoor function in the summer, beware it does get very sticky! :) Thanks for sharing the recipe Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I really like this recipe a lot. I made it for a bake sale and it was gone in a matter of minutes. The only changes I made was using light corn syrup instead of dark, and letting it sit at boiling for about 3 minutes (stirring CONSTANTLY). This seems to make it more crispy and all of my friends have raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
okay, just tasted like sweet corn chips to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
We renamed this to Frito Brittle. It's such a big hit. It's great year round and keeps well in a ziplock bag if any is left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this recipe to put in a gift baskets and my husband and I ate all of it. I made two more batches and my family devoured it. I have added it as one of my favorite snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I took this to a party and had to go back home to write down the recipe for everyone. This is so easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
The kids really liked this, but I agree with the previous post. It did not have a "wow" factor for me either. I thought the salt of the corn chips was going to come through more, giving more of a sweet and salty. I only made this because I had dark corn syrup that I wanted to get rid of. I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENDRA_07
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This recipe is just okay. It seems like it is lacking, though. I did toss in a few pecans, which were my favorite part. It is one of those snacks where once you start munching, you can't stop, but I will not be making this again. Those who did try it seemed to like it, but it doesn't have the "wow factor".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States