Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This recipe is great as is! Except for replacing the onion with onion powder, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great, spicy and thick just like chili should be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
So simple, so fast, SO delicious! I modified by adding two 28oz cans of diced tomatoes and no tomatoe sauce or paste and using chili powder and cumin as spice. The result - RAVE reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERSEPHONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Quick meatless dish, tastes great and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was great, the whole family loved it, even my picky son who doesn't like tomatoes. I wouldn't change anything but maybe the amount of cayenne pepper, it was just a little too spicy for me, and maybe a little less salt. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This has been so good to heat up for my work lunches this week during the cold weather. I left out the pinto beans so my partner would eat this too, and he says this is the best chilli I have made so far! This is a keeper and next time I make it I will have to double the recipe as my man keeps eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I received a last minute call, and had to change the menu to suite the needs of our guests. I tried this recipe and was not disappointed. I didn't have pinto beans or frozen corn, but used black beans and canned corn instead (also added a bit of garlic powder). I served some over fritos others without, added shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream to cut the heat, then sprinkled some black olives on top for my son. This fast easy dish was a hit in my house, and we will make it again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
So filling, especially considering that there's no meat in it. I added a bit less cayenne pepper and added some taco seasoning instead. It was pretty spicy, but I found that it got less spicy with each day that passed. Served with Fritos and sour cream, it's delicious. It also pairs well with Golden Sweet Cornbread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Love this recipe: it's cheap, easy, quick, and delicious. I always make cornbread to go with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I thought this recipe was very tasty & a great one for chili! I must admit I ended up adding some ground beef - I had some leftover hamburgers that I wanted to use. I have not tried the vegetarian version, however all the ingredients worked well together and the consistency for chili was spot on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Waaaay too hot. Cut the chili powder down by 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States