Corn Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I've never made any chowder. There wasn't any great flavor. This is defiantly could use some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Not bad but it could use more salt and some black pepper in addition to the white pepper. Consider adding some bacon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and the soup was delicious. I wish the recipe was a bit more specific in terms of cooking temperatures. I used cheddar cheese instead of american. I look forward to experimenting a little with some spices to give the soup a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I followed others suggestions and added potatoes and peppers, a bay leaf and sprinkled with bacon, it still tasted like cans of creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I thought this recipe was great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe with a great flavor as is. My personal preferences make me want to add lots of "stuff" to it like some chicken and maybe some veggies to make it more of a chicken corn chowder because I like my soups more chunky. But, my 7 year old has been obsessed with Chip & Dale lately and if you have seen the episode where they make Cheese Chowder then you know why she requested me find a Cheese Chowder recipe to try out. She loved it and said "10 stars mom!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe! I added some ham and I replaced the creamed corn by homemade can corn. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grizzws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Consort, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We love this soup! I use real cheese and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
i mistakenly opened a can of creamed corn instead of corn kernels so i searched for a recipe which uses creamed corn that required simple preparation. this i reduced the recipe yield to half since i only had 1 can of creamed corn. turned out very good. i'd probably reduce the flour next time since mine turned out a little too thick but flavors-wise it's good. i reheated some today and it became thicker. so i thought of topping it with some sour cream and using it as a nacho dip. very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was great but I used 2 12oz cans of evaporated milk and 1 cup veg. broth and I also added garlic to the onions. I used 1 can of cream corn and 1 can of mexicorn, per another members recommendation. Loved this chowder and so did my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States