Corn Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Next time I will add small cut potatoes. Instead of butter I used whipping cream, and I mixed in a bouillon cube for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
My family absolutely loved this recipe, the kids were fighting over the last spoonful. I will make again but I will double the recipe this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Fantastic! I added a potato (diced) and bay leaf along with a little hot sauce. Very hearty soup - would make a great recipe when you have your vegetarian friends over and don't know what to cook for them. Imagine having this soup waiting for you in the crockpot when you finish shoveling out from underneath the latest snow storm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This came out great even though I used skim milk and chedder instead of preccessed cheese. It probably would have been even yummier with whole milk. I doubled the reciepe and added a couple large potatoes cut up pretty small. I was worried the potatoes would add to the cooking time, but overall the whole thing took about an hour..not bad! Next time I would do whole milk and mabey a little seasoning. (The chedder DOES seperate, but I didnt want my soup to taste like velveta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chillmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
mmmm...good. This recipe is wonderfully rich and creamy. However, if you aren't a big fan of corn, this recipe isn't for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My family loved it. I used 6 slices of kraft cheese and also have used some defrosted southern style hash brown potatoes to this....yummy !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I added a lot- carrots, green peppers, potatoes, chicken and bacon- and used cheddar cheese. Yum! It was delicious. Smooth, thick, with a yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rellorba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This is so delicious! I used 2-12oz cans of fat free evaporated milk & 1 cup water since that was what I had on hand & added cubed potatoes. It was so creamy and easy to make! I can't wait to make it again! Brought it to a pot luck and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mina14
Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Oh, this was so delicious! I added potatoes as suggested by others, but probably would have liked it just as well without them. This chowder was filling and oh so yummy. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
What a great soup for a chilly November day. I took the advice of others and put in some sliced potatoes, crumbled bacon, and cheddar cheese instead of processed. Delicious! I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States